Glamour Doll Eyes Review!

So I’ve recently came across some new eye shadows and I wanted to share them with you guys! I ordered 6 new eye shadows from Glamour Doll Eyes. You will find descriptions and pictures below. =)

photo (2)

Eye shadows swatched with no primer. Picture taken with no flash. From L to R, Ahoy Sailor!, Aqua Foil, Angel Wings, Bruised!, Ladies Night and Picture Whore

photo (3)

Swatches with no primer. Picture taken with flash. From L to R, Ahoy Sailor!, Aqua Foil, Angel Wings, Bruised!, Ladies Night and Picture Whore.

photo (4)

Swatches done with primer. Picture taken with no flash. From top to bottom. Aqua Foil, Ladies Night, Bruised!, Picture Whore, Angel Wings and Ahoy Sailor!

photo (5)

Swatches done with primer. Photo taken with flash. From top to bottom. Aqua Foil, Ladies Night, Bruised!, Picture Whore, Angel Wings and Ahoy Sailor!

Aren’t they pretty? =)

Picture Whore can be described as a soft shimmery pink color. Perfect for going all over the lid or an inner corner highlight.

Ladies Night has got to be my favorite one out of the 6 I bought. It can be described as a black with blue shimmer. AH-MAZ-ING. I think that this color can be PERFECT for a smokey eye when you’re out on the town. I also like how its appropriately named. ;)

Angel Wings is a white eye shadow but with the subtlest hint of shimmer. So Pretty! This color would be perfect for a brow bone highlight.

Bruised! is a really pretty shimmery purple/ blue color. This color is perfect for some one with brown eyes. Can be used all over the lid or in the crease.

Ahoy Sailor! is a matte blue color. When I had ordered this color I had thought that it had some shimmer in it, but I still like matte colors all the same. This can be a perfect transition color for a really pretty smokey eye.

Aqua Foil has got to be the most pretty blue I have ever seen. My favorite color for the spring/ summer time is blue so when I saw Aqua Foil I knew I had to get it. The eyeshadow has some shimmer in it as well which I think gives it some dimension.

Something really good about Glamour Doll Eyes is that their eye shadows are lip safe and vegan. When you get them it is posted on the back of the jar if it is lip safe/ vegan. I really like this company! I think that their eye shadows are gorgeous and I’m defiantly going to get more.

If you want to check out Glamour Doll Eyes click this link here —> http://tinyurl.com/d6hg65g

Xoxo, Jen

Leave a Reply

