For Once I Actually Love Doing A 9 to 5!

Well, let me rephrase that. If I have to do a 9 to 5 during the work day then I will not be thrilled. However, if I have to do a 9 to 5 cleansing lotion from Lush then I wouldn’t mind that at all!

The featured ingredient is dove orchid infusion which is basically an oil that is extracted from the flower that the dove orchid produces. What the oil does is it helps sooth and calm any blotches on the skin. The almond oil that’s in the cleanser helps make the skin feel soft and is high in vitamin E.

The creamy texture of the cleansing lotion is non stripping so even the most sensitive skin types can use it! It also smells really good, there is a slight nutty/ refreshing smell that relaxes me instantly.

The process of using the 9 to 5 is to take a cotton pad (or your fingers) and dispense some of the product and apply it over your face. If you still have make up on from your work day, don’t sweat it! The 9 to 5 will cut down even the most stubborn of make up. Once you feel like you skin is cleansed enough, take a clean cotton pad and spray with your toner of choice and wipe away any residue from the cleanser. Follow up with your moisturizer.

The 9 to 5 comes in two sizes, an 8.5 oz bottle that is $19.95 and a 3.4 oz that is $9.95
It’s almost hump day! Any plans this weekend? I have the weekend off, I think I might go apple picking =)

Leave a Reply

